This is the "Home" page of the "MGMT 4253 - Wardrope" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

MGMT 4253 - Wardrope  

Last Updated: Nov 8, 2012 URL: http://libguides.uco.edu/mgmt4253wardrope Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

MGMT 4253 Guide

Hello Everyone!!

On this course guide you will find links to all of the databases, websites, and search tools we discussed during class.  Feel free to comment on any section of this guide, or email either one of us using the contact information at the bottom of this page.

Hand Outs:

The Basics

Website Evaluation

APA Style Guide

Doing Business Abroad

Websites:

CIA World Factbook : “provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 266 world entities.”

GlobalEdge : covers a wide range of topics and resources. Almost a one stop shop.

World Bank's doingbusiness.org : objective measures of business regulations and their enforcement across 181 economies and selected cities at the sub-national and regional level.

Census.gov (International Database) : Basic demographic data for countries, including population projections.

U.S. State Dept. Background Notes: Very good general country info updated yearly.

The BigMac Index : "The Economist's Big Mac index seeks to make exchange-rate theory more digestible. It is arguably the world's most accurate financial indicator to be based on a fast-food item.

Library Databases

Academic Search Complete : Multi-disciplinary, general database covering most academic topics. Includes more than 7,000 full-text periodicals, including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 11,000 journals and a total of more than 11,600 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.

Business Source Complete : Covers business, including marketing, management, ISOM, accounting, finance and economics. Indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included. Searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals. Contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database.

Europa World Yearbook : (1 user at a time) : publishes ten well-regarded reference works on political and economic information in over 250 countries and territories, from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe. Each article has an introductory survey of recent history; government; economic affairs; defense; education; social welfare; statistics; a directory of essential names and addresses and other information covering such areas as the constitution, government, legislature, political organizations, diplomatic representation, religion, the media, finance, trade, industry, transport and tourism. Europa World Year Book also provides information on 1,650 international organizations.

LexisNexis – contains periodicals covering all areas of business as well as company, industry, and country information. Also has SEC filings.

Mergent (library database, 5 user limit) – contains company information and some country information.

Standard & Poor’s (library database) – contains a lot of company information but no country data.

 

Tips for Searching Google

Quotations:  Remember to use quotations around phrases or two words that you would like to find together.  For instance “test anxiety” will return articles with that phrase. 

Site Limiter:  Use the site limiter on Google to limit your searches to trusted sites.

  •  For example a search for :  test anxiety site: .gov will limit your search to just .gov sites.

 

Research on the Library Website

Journal Titles This link will help you locate both print and online journals.  Use the advanced search to find all of the journals in a specific subject.

Central Search  find books, articles, videos, music, course reserves, and more, all from a single interface!

Jason Cimock

jcimock@uco.edu

Guide originally created by Emily Brown and Paul Stenis.

Class Evaluation

  • MRKT4413 Class Evaluation!
    Please take a minute to fill out this class evaluation. Please fill in the SESSION ID on the board to submit for this class.

Ona's profile

Profile Image
Ona Britton-Spears
Contact Info
Phone: 405-974-2979
In Person: Tues-Friday 8:-5pm
Send Email
 

LibraryH3lp w/ Contact Info

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Call us at 974-2878

Ask at Reference, 1st floor

Email a question

Text by cell phone -
Text ucolibraryhelp:  and your message and send to 265010

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip