Skip to main content
Skip navigation

 

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.
Guide to Locating Information

New & Trial Databases

Loading...
These databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Offers searchable digital copies of thousands of titles from all 50 states. With eyewitness reporting, editorials, letters, advertisements, obituaries and much more, this acclaimed collection uniquely chronicles the evolution of American culture and daily life from 1690 to the recent past.
Trial
The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition, publishes by the American Psychiatric Association. Provides comprehensive and current criteria for the assessment of symptoms in a variety of clinical settings.
New
Music Online: Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries produced in partnership with Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, is a virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions. The collection provides educators, students, and interested listeners with an unprecedented variety of online resources that support the creation, continuity, and preservation of diverse musical forms.
New
Collection of dramatic works from the early 19th century to its close. It includes historical plays, melodramas, political satires, minstrel shows, comic operas, musical extravaganzas, parlor entertainments, adaptations of novels, and more.
New
The official history of every American territory before it became an American state, sourced from the National Archives of the United States. Consists of Native American negotiations and treaties, official correspondence with the federal government, military records, judicial proceedings, population data, financial statistics, land records, and more.
New
First-time users please register for an account by selecting the UpToDate link above
UpToDate is the most widely used clinical decision support solution in the world. UpToDate’s evidence based content is comprised of more than 10,500 clinical topics across 24 specialties. A team of physician authors and editors continuously review more than 470 medical journals to ensure that the content is current and fully referenced. Also included in UpToDate is access to 5,400 unique drug entries, a drug interaction tool, 28,000 graphics, and 160 commonly used medical calculators.
Trial
World Politics Review may also be searched on the EBSCO platform. World Politics Review is a daily online publication and resource for foreign policy professionals and readers with an interest in international politics and foreign affairs. Its original articles are written by a network of more than 400 contributors from around the world including subject-matter experts from journalism, Heracles organizations, academia, government, and elsewhere.
Trial expires on 5/22/2020
Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
title
Loading...