- American Fact Finder
Includes national population, housing, economic, and geographic data from the U.S. Census Bureau.
- American Statistical Index (Library Use Only)
A comprehensive guide and index to the statistical publications of the U. S. government.
- Bureau of Economic Analysis
Data on national and international gross domestic product, trade, corporate profits, goods and services.
- Bureau of Labor Statistics
Website for the principal Federal agency responsible for measuring labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy.
- U.S. Small Business Administration
Statistics and data compiled by the SBA to help small business owners to keep a finger on the pulse of the health of the nation’s economy and businesses across the country.
Demographic and employment statistics from the U.S. Census Bureau.
- U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission
Regulations for commodity futures and option markets in the United States.
- Consumer Price Index
Monthly data on changes in the prices paid by urban consumers for a representative basket of goods and services.
- County and City Data Book 2007
Most comprehensive source of information about the individual counties and cities in the United States. It includes data for all U.S. states, counties, and cities with a population of 25,000 or more.
- County and City Data Book, 1944-2000 editions
This resource provides access to the 1944 through 2000 County and City Data Books. This service provides the opportunity to create custom printouts and/or customized data subsets (subsets only available for 1988-2000).
- County Business Patterns
Provides data on the total number of establishments, mid-March employment, first quarter and annual payroll, and number of establishments by nine employment-size classes by detailed industry for all counties in the United States and the District of Columbia.
- Economic and Statistics Administration
Provides timely economic analysis, disseminates national economic indicators, and oversees the U.S. Census Bureau (Census) and the Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA).
- Economic Census
Data and statistics on the economy gathered in 2012.
Provides access to the full range of official statistical information produced by the Federal Government without having to know in advance which Federal agency produces which particular statistic.
- Green Book
Provides program descriptions and historical data on a wide variety of social and economic topics, including Social Security, employment, earnings, welfare, child support, health insurance, the elderly, families with children, poverty and taxation.
- Industry at a Glance
Displays a snapshot of national data obtained from different Bureau of Labor Statistics surveys and programs. Many programs also produce additional industry detail, including state and regional data.
- Industry Economic Accounts
Includes a variety of economic statistics on industries, specifically the input-output accounts, the gross-domestic-product-by-industry accounts, and travel and tourism satellite accounts.
- Office of Industry Analysis
Provides information and analysis pertaining to issues affecting U.S. industry competitiveness to facilitate the establishment of sound policies that contribute to U.S. economic welfare.
- IRS Tax Statistics
A wide range of tables, articles, and data that describe and measure elements of the U.S. tax system.
- Metro Business Patterns
Provides data on the total number of establishments, mid-March employment, first quarter and annual payroll, and number of establishments by nine employment-size classes by detailed industry.
Measures the average change over time in the selling prices received by domestic producers for their output. The prices included in the PPI are from the first commercial transaction for many products and some services.
- Small Business Administration
Statistics aimed at aiding small businesses.
- Survey of Current Business
Online version of the periodical published by the Bureau of Economic Analysis.
- Survey of Current Business Owners
Results from survey of 2.3 million businesses asking for information about characteristics of the businesses and their owners.
- US Consumer Goods Industries
Includes reports on consumer goods both exported from and imported to the US.
- USITC Interactive Tariff and Trade DataWeb
Direct access to trade data. Requires FREE login.
- US Trade Statistics
Access to the latest annual and quarterly trade data.
- US Trade by Goods
Data on goods and trade (Imports, Exports and Balance) by Country.
- Zip Code Business Patterns
Presents data on the total number of establishments, employment and payroll for more than 40,000 5-digit ZIP Code areas nationwide. In addition, the number of establishments for nine employment-size categories is provided by detailed industry for each ZIP Code.