In-depth information on 175 countries, including categories on Culture and Society, Food and Recipes, Language Video Dictionary, Royalty-free Maps, Royalty-free Images, National Symbols, Business Culture, Music, Education. Features for each country
Background Notes include facts about the land, people, history, government, political conditions, economy, and foreign relations of independent states, some dependencies, and areas of special sovereignty.
The mission of the IHSN is to foster the improvement of the availability, accessibility and quality of survey data in developing countries, and to encourage their analysis and use by national and international development decision makers, the research community, and other stakeholders.
The MacroDataGuide is a tool that has been especially developed by the Norwegian Social Science Data Services to save researchers and students time and energy in their search for high quality social science macro data.
Presents the official data, definitions, methodologies and sources for more than 60 indicators to measure progress towards the Millennium Development Goals. The data and analyses are the product of the work of the Inter-agency and Expert Group (IAEG) on MDG Indicators, coordinated by the United Nations Statistics Division.
Contains materials dating back to the set-up of the Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe, in 1975. Most older OSCE documents have been digitized and are available online, along with up-to-date collections from OSCE Missions and Institutions.
This main website provides information on all of the major statistical programs of the central UN, with links to databases and reports. Includes a listing of specialized agencies of the UN and their statistical programs.
Social indicators covering a wide range of subject-matter fields are compiled by the Statistics Division, Department of Economic and Social Affairs of the United Nations Secretariat, from many national and international sources.
The World Bank's new Open Data initiative for the first time allows Web access to the bank's vast collection of economic, social, population, and development data with no restrictions and at no cost. Tabs and links provide access to the data by county, topic, and indicator, and to the data catalog. Users can select a country from a list of more than 200 entries and view/download a statistical profile, which contains several years of data for selected indicators.
The World Inequality Database (WID.world) aims to provide open and convenient access to the most extensive available database on the historical evolution of the world distribution of income and wealth, both within countries and between countries.
The Yearbook is the principal reference work of the United Nations and provides a detailed overview of the Organization's concerns and activities. Each Yearbook is fully indexed and includes all major General Assembly, Security Council and Economic and Social Council resolutions.