Statistics

"Easy Stats gives you quick and easy access to selected statics collected by the U.S. Census Bureau through the American Community Survey."

"The Current Population Survey (CPS), sponsored jointly by the U.S. Census Bureau and the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS), is the primary source of labor force statistics for the population of the United States."

As a priority Open Government Initiative for President Obama's administration, Data.gov increases the ability of the public to easily find, download, and use datasets that are generated and held by the Federal Government. Data.gov provides descriptions of the Federal datasets (metadata), information about how to access the datasets, and tools that leverage government datasets. The data catalogs will continue to grow as datasets are added.

Statistics from over 100 federal agencies. Select “All Topics and Services,” in the upper left. then select the topic area in which you are interested.

"QuickFacts provides statistics for all states and counties, and for cities and towns with a population of 5,000 or more."

The PSID is directed by faculty at the University of Michigan.

A unique statistical database which allows you to research and compare a multitude of different data on US states. Includes compiled information from various primary sources such as the US Census Bureau, the FBI, and the National Center for Educational Statistics. More than just a mere collection of various data, StateMaster goes beyond the numbers to provide you with visualization technology like pie charts, maps, graphs and scatterplots.

Search for demographic info. on more than 220 countries.

The SOCDS provides data for individual Metropolitan Areas, Central Cities, and Suburbs.

Information on immigrants and refugees in the US.

From Homeland Security, the Yearbook of Immigration Statistics is a compendium of tables that provides data on foreign nationals who were granted lawful permanent residence (i.e., admitted as immigrants or became legal permanent residents), were admitted into the United States on a temporary basis (e.g., tourists, students, or workers), applied for asylum or refugee status, or were naturalized.

Demographic data about American Indian and Alaskan Native populations in the United States, Puerto Rico, and the Island areas.
*This replaces the previous "Fact Finder" website information.

The ONAP administers housing and community programs for a variety of American Indian, Alaskan and Hawaiian Natives, and other native organizations.

List of the tribes in Oklahoma (as of 2002), with headquarters and date.

Data from the most recent Canadian Census.

"Your key to European Statistics"

The U.S. Census Bureau conducts demographic, economic, and geographic studies of other countries.

A collection of links to statistics on population, gender issues, etc.

Presents the official data, definitions, methodologies and sources for more than 60 indicators to measure progress towards the Millennium Development Goals. The data and analyses are the product of the work of the Inter-agency and Expert Group (IAEG) on MDG Indicators, coordinated by the United Nations Statistics Division.

A massive central data source and a handy way to graphically compare nations.

The United Nations Statistics Division collects, compiles and disseminates official demographic and social statistics on a wide range of topics. Data have been collected since 1948 through a set of questionnaires dispatched annually to over 230 national statistical offices and have been published in the Demographic Yearbook collection.

A guide to population information on United Nations systems websites.