Statistics

Provides information on climate issues for communities, individuals, businesses, states, localities and governments.

EPA conducts leading-edge research and fosters the sound use of science and technology to fulfill its mission to protect human health and safeguard the environment. The Agency's goal is to develop and apply the best available science to address current and future environmental hazards, as well as new approaches toward improving environmental protection. EPA's research program advances our understanding of environmental processes, human health and ecological impacts.

Provides access to several EPA databases to provide you with information about environmental activities that may affect air, water, and land anywhere in the United States. With Envirofacts, you can learn more about these environmental activities in your area or you can generate maps of environmental information.

An annual publication that reviews the mineral and material industries of the United States and foreign countries. The Yearbook contains statistical data on materials and minerals and includes information on economic and technical trends and development. The Minerals Yearbook includes chapters on approximately 90 commodities and over 175 countries.

The National Water Quality Inventory Report to Congress (305(b) report) is the primary vehicle for informing Congress and the public about general water quality conditions in the United States. This document characterizes our water quality, identifies widespread water quality problems of national significance, and describes various programs implemented to restore and protect our waters.

The U.S. Geological Survey (USGS) collects information needed to understand the Nation's water resources, and provides access to water data, publications, and maps, as well as to recent water projects and events.

The data archives amassed by the NODC and the other centers provide a record of Earth's changing environment, and support numerous research and operational applications. Working cooperatively, the centers provide data products and services to scientists, engineers, resource managers, policy makers, and other users in the United States and around the world.

The research and development (R&D) arm of the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) Forest Service works at the forefront of science to improve the health and use of our Nation's forests and grasslands.

Includes statistical highlights as well as imports and exports of fishery products.

This Web site provides a reference list of nationally funded data systems that have a relationship to environmental public health. This list is not meant to be a comprehensive inventory. Rather, it highlights the major data systems with a national scope where public health and environmental data can be directly downloaded from the Internet.

The output of the Urban Environmental Management Research Initiative (UEMRI), a grouping of urban planning researchers from around the world. It looks at urban areas as the intersection of natural, built, and socio-economic environments, creating sustainable ecosystems.

Scorecard ranks geographic areas or pollution sources by health risks, pollutant exposures or toxic chemical releases.

Conducts hundreds of surveys every year and prepares reports covering virtually every aspect of U.S. agriculture.

Information on economic indicators regarding the agricultural sector.

Results of the most recent Census of Agriculture.

Contains nearly 2500 reports and datasets covering U.S. and international agriculture and related topics.

Includes international agricultural, fish, forest and textile products trade statistics dating from the inception of the Harmonized coding system in 1989 to present.

Furnishes soil maps and interpretations needed in giving technical assistance to farmers and ranchers; in guiding decisions about soil selection, use, and management; and in planning research and disseminating the results of research. The surveys also are used in educational programs about soil use and conservation.

Provides standardized information about the vascular plants, mosses, liverworts, hornworts, and lichens of the U.S. and its territories.

Website for the only agricultural law research and information facility that is independent, national in scope, and directly connected to the national agricultural information network.