How to Spot Misinformation
Research & Learning Librarian
Jean Longo
Subjects:Accounting, Art & Design, Book Reviews, Business, Citation Styles, Class Guides, Counseling, Country Information, Economics, English, Family & Child Studies, Fashion Merchandising, Finance, Funeral Science, General Research, Government Documents, Government Research, How To Guides, Kinesiology, Literature & Languages, Magazines and Journals - Historical, Math & Statistics, Multidisciplinary, Newspapers - Historical, Nursing & Health, Nutrition, Dietetics, & Food Management, Political Science, Reference, Sociology, Gerontology, & Substance Abuse
Search the library catalog (books, media, more)Recommended Databases
-
Health Source: Consumer EditionHealth and medicine. Non-technical articles on health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Designed for consumers.
-
Health Source: Nursing/Academic EditionNursing, nursing specialties, health, medicine, alternative medicine, care and treatment options,and allied disciplines. Designed for practitioners.
-
SportDiscus Full TextScholarly journals, books, and trade publications in sports, sports medicine, kinesiology, and other related fields.
-
ProQuest CentralMultidisciplinary search across many databases including business, health and medicine, social sciences, education, science and technology, and arts and humanities.
-
ProQuest Central: Combined Health & Medicine DatabasesCombined search of the ProQuest Central databases Nursing & Allied Health, Family Health, Health & Medical Collection, Health Management, and Public Health.
-
CINAHL with Full Text - Nursing & Allied Health LiteratureMost comprehensive source of full text articles for nursing and allied health journals.
-
ScienceDirectMultidisciplinary database of scholarly articles, with a strong emphasis on the sciences and social sciences.
-
MedlineThe most comprehensive source of full text for medical journals. Global scope covering all related disciplines.
