Indexing and abstracting of all congressional publications: hearings, including never-published hearings that have been released by the National Archives and indexed by ProQuest staff; House and Senate reports and documents; and Committee Prints. Congressional Base also includes bill full text, tracking and profiles; the full text of the Daily Congressional Record, the Federal Register and the Code of Federal Regulations; member and committee info; campaign finance and member voting data; and political news. How to search a ProQuest database
Is it Scholarly?
Did you find an article and are unsure if it is peer-reviewed? Use Ulrich's to check. Type in the journal title. If You see a referee shirt next to the title, it is refereed or peer-reviewed.
Multidisciplinary resource providing articles from peer-reviewed journals. UCO's Collections include Arts & Sciences I-XV, Business IV, Ecology & Botany II, Hebrew Journals, Ireland, Life Sciences, Lives of Literature, 19th Century British Pamphlets, Security Studies, and Sustainability. Archival access only. How to search JSTOR
Journals, magazines, and newspapers from ethnic and minority publications. Ethnic NewsWatch covers 1990-present and Ethnic NewsWatch: A History covers 1959-1989. Included ethnicities are African American, Arab/Middle Eastern, Asian/Pacific, Hispanic, and others. How to search a ProQuest database
An image-based government document and legal research database containing comprehensive coverage from inception of U.S. statutory materials, Congressional Documents and more than 2,500 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase. Includes the American Indian Law Collection. How to search HeinOnline
Comprehensive database of legal materials, including cases, statutes, and regulations of the U.S. government and the various state governments; includes the legal encyclopedia American Jurisprudence 2nd and American Law Reports; case law from 1789 to present; current statutes and regulations. How to search How to use KeyCite
Designed to assist the general public in legal matters of all kinds. It includes full text for many top consumer legal reference books, as well as thousands of legal forms. How to search an Ebsco database
Find global information on topics related to business and economics, careers, criminal justice, education, environmental studies, health, international studies, performing and fine arts, political science, science, social issues, sports, STEM, technology and more from a variety of news media featuring newspapers, videos and web-only content including The Oklahoman, USA Today, international sources and more. Research Guides by Subject
A list of available historical newspapers available through ProQuest: Ethinic NewsWatch, GenderWatch, ProQuest Civil War Era, Chicago Tribune, Chinese Newspapers Collection, The Globe and Mail, The Guardian, The Observer, The Nashville Tennessean, The New York Times, The Scotsman, St. Louis Post-Dispatch, and The Wall Street Journal. How to search a ProQuest database
New York Times.com (subscription ended 6/30/2020)
Please search ProQuest Central for articles in the NYT.
Reprinted essays from scholarly and popular newspapers, magazines, blogs, speeches and other stories. Essays present a particular viewpoint or argument on a topic of current interest.
This resource is also available through the Metropolitan Library.